The Board of Hanken

The Board is the highest decision-making body of the School. It consists of 10 members, four of whom are employed by the School, four are external members while two represents the student body.

The Board decides on most issues of a strategic nature, such as the activity and economic plan as well as the budget. The Board is responsible for the economy of the School and the allocation of its funds. The Board must approve the performance agreement with the Ministry of Education. The Board appoints the Rector and decides on admissions. The Rector is responsible for implementing the strategic decisions approved by the Board.

Board of Hanken 1 January 2022 – 31 December 2024

Chair Christoph Vitzthum, CEO & President for Fazer Group

Other external members

Roger Holm, Director, Wärtsilä Maritime Solutions
Janne Larma, Working Chair of the Board, eQ Plc
Janicke Rasmussen, Associate Professor, BI Norwegian Business School

Members representing Hanken personnel and students

Mats Ehrnrooth, Professor in management and organisation
Kenneth Högholm, Professor in finance
Mikko Vesa, Assistant Professor in management and organisation
Viveka Ekholm, Quality Assurance Co-ordinator
Jennifer Holmberg, student member
Sebastian Ståhlberg, student member

For more information please contact the secretary of the Hanken Board, planning manager Helena Strandell