The Research Council, Education Council and Academic Council

Akademiska råden
Hanken has a Research Council and an Education Council. Altogether they are the Academic Council.

Hanken has an academic council with two sections with independent tasks: the research council and the education council. The members are appointed by the University collegium. The councils' tasks are set in the rules for administration sections 10, 11 and 12.

The councils' agendas and minutes are available in Swedish through Dynasty's publishing portal.


The Councils' meetings 2020:

Research Council: 29.1 (13-15), 5.3 (9-11), 20.5 (13-15), 17.6 (9-11), 9.9 (13-15), 11.11 (13-15).

Education Council: 10.3 (10-12), 31.3 (10-12), 9.6 (10-12), 15.9 (10-12), 24.11 (10-12).

Academic Council: 26.3 (10-12), 8.10 (10-12 .

The deadline for issues to a meeting is in general on Monday the week before the meeting takes place and the documents should be sent via Dynasty or via email to

The Research Council and the Education Council will also have non-physical meetings, primarily for the approving of theses. The Research Council approves Doctoral theses continuously and the Educational Council Master's theses according to this timetable.