| 03.12.2021

New Board elected to Hanken

The University Council of Hanken School of Economics has in its meeting on 3 December 2021, elected a new Board for Hanken. The term of office for the new Board is 1 January 2022 – 31 December 2024.

Internal members

The internal members are nominated and elected among the Hanken faculty and staff. The following persons have been elected as internal members in the new Board:

Mats Ehrnrooth, Professor in management and organisation
Kenneth Högholm, Professor in finance
Mikko Vesa, Assistant Professor in management and organisation
Viveka Ekholm, Quality Assurance Co-ordinator

Student members

The Student Union elects two representatives to the Board. For the new Board, the students appointed are:

Jennifer Holmberg
Sebastian Ståhlberg

External members

The external members are elected by the University Council based on a suggestion by an election committee. The following persons were elected external members to the Hanken Board:

Roger Holm, Director, Wärtsilä Maritime Solutions
Janne Larma, Working Chair of the Board, eQ Plc
Janicke Rasmussen, Dean Master, BI Norwegian Business School
Christoph Vitzthum, President & CEO, Fazer Group

The Board is the highest decision-making body at Hanken. It consists of 10 members; of whom four represent the faculty and staff at Hanken, four are external and two represent the students. The Board appoints one of the external members as chair and one as vice-chair.