| 02.03.2021

Students selected Lecturer of the Year 2020 in Helsinki and Vaasa

Anders Löflund, Professor in finance, has been elected Lecturer of the Year by the Student Union of Hanken. The award was announced during the Student Union’s Annual Ball the 24th of February.

The title Lecturer of the Year traditionally goes to a lecturer that motivates and inspires students through his or her teaching. Anders Löflund is described as a highly committed lecturer, genuinely interested in encouraging learning in the Corporate finance course. Despite the current online learning he has successfully adapted the structure of the course in an innovative way that supports the course participants’ learning. 

- Thank you to the entire finance team that has worked hard throughout the years to bring good and effective training programmes to all of you so that you Hankeits can bring home some medals of your own. The work that we do is highly important because it’s you, the students, who are the future of Hanken, Löflund states. It’s a great honour to be your trainer and to be given this award, he continues. 

In December 2020 the Students’ Association in Vaasa appointed Dennis Sundvik, Assistant Professor in accounting, Lecturer of the Year 2020. He is described as an engaging and encouraging lecturer that makes complicated things easy to understand by presenting information in an easily digestible and versatile way. 

In case you missed the festive live stream from the Solemn Conferment for the Student Union’s Annual Ball from last week’s Wednesday you can access the recorded stream here. The link is available for Hanken staff and students.