| 08.02.2024

New honorary doctors appointed at Hanken

The next conferment of doctoral degrees at Hanken School of Economics will take place on 1 November 2024. At the event, honorary doctors are conferred in recognition of their outstanding academic achievements or cultural and societal achievements.

The Board has decided to appoint nine new honorary doctors at Hanken.

Honorary PhD recipients 2024 (academic):

Professor Roderick Brodie, University of Auckland, New Zealand
Professor Rochelle Dreyfuss, New York University, USA
Professor Thomas Gehrig, University of Vienna, Austria
Professor Lisa Ellram, Miami University, USA
Professor Dean Shepherd, Notre Dame University, USA

Honorary PhD recipients 2024 (societal merits):

Nicola Clase, Swedish Ambassador to Finland
Philip Aminoff, Chairman at Helvar Merca and Helectron
Henrik Andersin, Chairman Evli Plc
Marianne Stenius, Professor and Rector Emerita, Hanken School of Economics

Additional recipients may be announced closer to the conferment ceremony.