Experts for media

On this page, we have gathered all of Hanken's professors and their areas of expertise. They will gladly give interviews and comment on current societal phenomena. If you have any questions about our experts, please contact Communications Specialist Marlene Günsberg, tel. +358 40 3521212 or e-mail: marlene.gunsberg@hanken.fi.

Department of Finance and Economics - Finance

Colak, Gonul

Professor of Finance
Finance - Helsinki

political uncertainty, equity offerings, corporate restructuring, investor relations, financial intermediation and banking, executive compensation, financial econometrics, S&P 500 Index firms

gonul.colak@hanken.fi
+358 50 572 8834
eng

Högholm, Kenneth

Professor in Finance
Finance - Vaasa

illiquidity, fund performance, bidders

kenneth.hogholm@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1718
sv, fi, eng

Liljeblom, Eva

Professor
Finance - Helsinki

dividend policy, corporate governance, corporate finance

eva.liljeblom@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1291
sv, fi, eng

Löflund, Anders

Professor
Finance - Helsinki

value creation and share valuation, performance assessment of investment funds, corporate governance

anders.loflund@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1351
sv, fi, eng

Maio, Paulo

Professor of finance, asset pricing
Finance - Helsinki

investments, the interaction between the financial market and the economy

paulo.maio@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1455
eng

Maury, Benjamin

Wahlroos Professor in Finance
Finance - Helsinki

government control, competition, company performance

benjamin.maury@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1422
sv, fi, eng

Sarlin, Peter

Professor of Practice
Finance / projects

self-organisation, systemic risk, visualisation, deep learning

peter.sarlin@hanken.fi
+358 40 572 7670
sv

 

 

Department of Finance and Economics  - Economics

Hyytinen, Ari

Professor of Economics
Economics - Helsinki

industrial organization, applied microeconometry, entrepreneurship

ari.hyytinen@hanken.fi
+358 50 471 1860
fi, eng

Miettinen, Topi

Professor
Economics - Helsinki

behavioral economics, experimental economics

topi.miettinen@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1406
sv, fi, eng

Stenbacka, Rune

Professor
Economics - Helsinki

bank competition, ownership, switching costs

rune.stenbacka@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1433
sv, fi, eng

 

 

Department of Management and Organisation - Management and Organisation

Dahlblom, Christina

Professor of Practice
Management and Organisation - Helsinki

leadership, human behaviour in organisations

christina.dahlblom@hanken.fi
sv

Ehrnrooth, Mats

Tre smeder Professor
Management and Organisation - Helsinki

organisational identification, transformational leadership, HRM, employee attitudes

mats.ehrnrooth@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1420
sv, fi, eng

den Hond, Frank

Ehrnrooth Professor in Management and Organisation
Management and Organisation - Helsinki

organisation, structuring, social systems

frank.denhond@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1318
eng

Kock, Sören

Professor in Entrepreneurship and Management
Management and Organisation - Vaasa

coopetition, international entrepreneurship and corporate networks

soren.kock@hanken.fi
+358 50 525 6709
sv, fi, eng

Salin, Denise

Professor in Management and Organisation
Management and Organisation - Helsinki

workplace bullying, sexism

denise.salin@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1502
sv, fi, eng

Tienari, Janne

Professor in Management and Organisation
Management and Organisation - Helsinki

leadership, strategy, gender and diversity, mergers and acquisitions

janne.tienari@hanken.fi
sv, fi, eng

Välikangas, Liisa

Professor of Practice
Management and Organisation - Helsinki

innovation management, new technologies such as blockchains, methodologies for world challenges, strategic renewal and resilience

liisa.valikangas@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1469
fi, eng

 

Department of Management and Organisation - Entrepreneurship, Management and Organisation

Vincent, Joakim

Professor
Entrepreneurship, Management and Organisation - Helsinki

innovation management, strategic renewal and resilience, growing technologies such as blockchain

joakim.wincent@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1478
sv, fi, eng

 

 

Department of Marketing - Marketing

Björk, Peter

Professor in Marketing
Marketing - Vaasa

tourism

peter.bjork@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1723
sv, fi, eng

Heinonen, Kristina

Professor
Marketing - Helsinki

customer engagement and experience

kristina.heinonen@hanken.fi

sv, fi, eng

Holmlund-Rytkönen, Maria

Professor in Marketing
Marketing - Helsinki

service and customer-oriented business management, customer perspective on marketing, management's mental models, business relationship dynamics

maria.holmlund-rytkonen@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1396
sv, fi, eng

Storbacka, Kaj

Hanken Foundation Professor
Marketing / projects

theorising, business management, industrial marketing, innovation

kaj.storbacka@hanken.fi    
sv, fi, eng

 

 

 

Department of Marketing - Supply Chain Management and Social Responsibility

Grant, David B.

Professor
Supply Chain Management and Social Responsibility - Helsinki

logistics in developing countries, e-commerce and online services

david.grant@hanken.fi
+358 50 327 6875
eng

Heaslip, Graham

Professor
Supply Chain Management and Social Responsibility - Helsinki

humanitarian logistics, emergency aid, sustainable logistics

graham.heaslip@hanken.fi
eng

Kovacs, Gyöngyi

Erkko Professor in Humanitarian Logistics
Supply Chain Management and Social Responsibility - Helsinki

humanitarian logistics, emergency aid, aid, disaster relief

gyongyi.kovacs@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1241
sv, fi, eng

 

 

Department of Accounting and Commercial Law - Accounting

Ittonen, Kim

Professor in Auditing
Accounting - Helsinki

auditing, corporate governance and financial reporting

kim.ittonen@hanken.fi
+358 50 408 4786
sv, fi, eng

 

 

Department of Accounting and Commercial Law - Commercial Law

Kukkonen, Matti

Professor in Commercial Law
Commercial Law - Helsinki

corporate taxation, dividend taxation, capital gains, generational change

matti.kukkonen@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1339
sv, fi, eng

Lee, Nari

Professor in Intellectual Property Law
Commercial Law - Helsinki

intellectual property

nari.lee@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1769
sv, eng

Mäntysaari, Petri

Professor
Commercial Law - Vaasa

corporate finance law, capital market regulation, company law, electricity market law, EU law

petri.mantysaari@hanken.fi
+358 40 352 1735
sv, fi, eng